Archive for June 12, 2011

Sunday morning…

The early birds are singing joyfully as if they know it’s going to be a very good day. It will be as far as the weather is concerned anyway. We are getting a respite from the rain and are going to have a sunny day today. I’m sure it will be a good day overall because it is Sunday and what can go wrong on a Sunday? It’s the one day of the week that’s guaranteed to be uneventful. I haven’t had a Sunday yet that was not.

It’s Pentecost today, so officially a holiday besides it being a Sunday. Tomorrow will be Pentecost Monday and another day off. I’m looking forward to that.

I would have been asleep still if the dog hadn’t started barking. That is a bad habit he has sometimes. I don’t enjoy being wakened out of a sound sleep and having to get up to settle him down. The problem is that I’m wide awake when I do and there’s no chance of me going back to sleep right away.

I’ve had my cup and a half of coffee and have switched to cold milk. It tastes so good. I am inhaling it. It is making me feel kind of cold and I’ve had to put on my bathrobe. I got this bathrobe from my daughter three and a half years ago and it has served me well ever since. It’s especially good now because it’s gotten so big on me. I can really wrap it around myself well and tie it tight with the belt. I’m always nice and warm in it.

The milk is giving me the settled stomach and the energy I need. It really makes me feel good. I can always count on milk to do that for me. A few glasses of milk set me right. I would miss it more than coffee if I had to choose.

It’s become morning now and I have to think about going back to bed. I definitely need some more sleep. The great thing about Sundays is that I can sleep late without feeling guilty. It’s assumed that everybody does and that nobody will disturb you. This neighborhood is very quiet on a Sunday. Even kids don’t show themselves until some time in the afternoon.

I hope you all have a great day.

Ciao,

Nora