Mollycoddling myself…

 

It’s not been a bad day when you consider that I’m in the company of the ‘Black Dog.’  I think I was well prepared this morning when I got up and didn’t have to alter my expectations about the day too much. I knew it wasn’t going to be a fun day, so I just accepted that from the start.

I got up late and took my time having a cup of coffee and a glass of juice. Just when I was awake to some extent, the Exfactor showed up. His timing was excellent because he could take care of some things that were on my list of things to do, but that I was most definitely not looking forward to. He did them for me cheerfully and quickly, especially when he realized that I was a bit under the weather.

As a result, I’ve been able to stay in my pajamas and bathrobe and haven’t had to change into my clothes yet. I haven’t even combed my hair, but just ran my fingers through it. I’m glad that I didn’t have to make the effort because I find moving from my armchair to my bed and to the computer enough of a challenge. It’s amazing how much energy you have to put into those things. They do wear you out.

A domestic help also showed up (not my regular Friday one, I haven’t seen her in weeks). She cleaned the place up well enough, although it didn’t get the thorough scrubbing that it usually gets. I thought I couldn’t look a gift horse in the mouth and that’s what she was. I’d gone without help for 11 days.

That’s all the enthusiasm I have for right now. I’ve run out of steam.

Have a good evening all of you.

Ciao,

Nora

 

1 Comment»

  twain12 wrote @

hope you feel better soon ♥


Leave a comment